Missing at least 2 channels after SWM8 install

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Missing at least 2 channels after SWM8 install

I'm an amateur - I determined that I needed the swm-8 in order to combine my DTV signals with my Comcast internet signals, as well as to have 2-line DVRs in rooms with only one coax line.

I've installed the SWM-8, and was happy to see that i do have DTV signal and Comcast Cable internet signal on my lines, everything seems to be fine...except, I'm missing at least 2 channels...

I'm sure there's something in common with these channels, but I don't know what it is (same sattelite, etc.). I'm missing CNN (202) and Food Channel (231) that I know of, i'll add more if I notice them.

Any ideas? I'll be this is a pretty simple fix.

EDIT

Channels missing:

202 (CNN-HD)
    231 (FOOD-HD)
    247 (TBS-HD)
    248 (FX-HD)
    Last edited by murray8144; 12-14-2009, 03:14 PM. Reason: added info

Sounds like an installation issue; you might want to check the test channels (in the 480s and 490s). See:

Test Channels

Channels 480–494: Test Channels

Used to test signals from different satellites and broadcast bands, to make sure that the satellite dish is working properly.
    Code:
    480 				Test channel for 103°W, B-Band odd transponders, 13V to LNBF
    481 				Test channel for 103°W, B-Band even transponders, 18V to LNBF
    482 				SAT A Test Channel for 99 (odd)
    483 				SAT B Test Channel for 99 (even)
    488 				Test Channel 488 for Macrovision
    490 				Test channel for 101°W, odd transponders, 13V to LNBF
    491 				Test channel for 101°W, even transponders, 18V to LNBF
    492 				Test channel for 119°W, odd transponders, 13V to LNBF
    493 				Test channel for 119°W, even transponders, 18V to LNBF
    494 				Test channel for 110°W

Comment

Similar Problem

I have DTV with three regular boxes and one HD DVR, HR22. The three reg. boxes work fine. My HR22 is missing 209 and 311. Can't find signal in 1 (771).