Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Roamio OTA with Stream

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    8

    Default

    3 days and 2 more hours of support calls to Tivo. It is apparent that I am simply not destined for using a Stream in my setup. How to I initiate a return?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    6,676

    Default

    Email us at info@weaknees.com.
    Find us on Twitter and Facebook

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Michael,

    I am seemingly at wits end with Tivo and the Tivo Stream. 2 more hours and lots of promises, but it is clear they don't have any answer for making my Stream work. I'm hoping Weakness can swap it out once and see if it is truly the unit, both otherwise, I'm going to need to return it. I fit don't pan out, still looking at other creative options.
    Dumb question... I bought both a stream and a mini in order to add a second TV and the stream. While I am strictly OTA, can I buy a cable-based Roamio that can serve to both stream my recorded OTA content to mobile and also work as a mini? I'm $300 into what I want, but 1/2 is not working. Another $100 to go this way, and I'm okay to do so assuming it will work. Thoughts?

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    6,676

    Default

    There really aren't any cable-based Roamios for sale anymore.

    In any event, I don't really understand - you'd use your OTA as a Mini? Then get a cable TiVo? If so, you'll still need service on the other TiVo.
    Find us on Twitter and Facebook

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    8

    Default

    No, other way around. I keep the Roamio OTA as-is, but instead of adding a Mini (for 2nd TV) and the separate Stream (for my iOS stuff), I was thinking I could instead use one of the DVRs that have built in streaming, and use it on the 2nd TV to play my OTA recorded content and to stream. But I am not interested in paying the fee.

    So, let me ask, since I bought the Stream from Weaknees, and since Tivo seemingly can't make it update, can I return it to Weakness and one of your technicians upgrade it?

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    6,676

    Default

    We can try - we can connect it to our network here and see if we can get it to update. Email us and reference this thread.
    Find us on Twitter and Facebook

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •