SWM Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SWM Question

I am new to the SWM and planning my installation so sorry for any questions that are novice. Overall my goal to to be able to use the two runs going to each of my receivers for satellite signal and OTA. I have the follow setup:

1 HD DVR
    1 HD Receiver
    2 SD Receivers - each are D11's

I have two runs already going to each room and have a multiswitch that was installed a couple of years ago.

So I am wondering what the best route for me to install the SWM8 to take advantage of using the single wire to my HD DVR, but also be able to send OTA to the 3 receivers also.

My assumption is that this type of setup has been done before.

Thanks.

Originally posted by gobucks99 View Post
    I am new to the SWM and planning my installation so sorry for any questions that are novice. Overall my goal to to be able to use the two runs going to each of my receivers for satellite signal and OTA. I have the follow setup:

1 HD DVR
    1 HD Receiver

I have two runs already going to each room and have a multiswitch that was installed a couple of years ago.

So I am wondering what the best route for me to install the SWM8 to take advantage of using the single wire to my HD DVR, but also be able to send OTA to the 3 receivers also.

Thanks.
    first thing you need to do is check compatibility of your recvrs. , especially your dvr... be sure that it is swm compatible....second ... what type of dish do you have ... you need a AT9 or AU9 dtv with 4 outputs....

if the dvr is swm the the rest should work ...

the d 11's need to be hooked to the legacy ports... also if the reg hd is not swm ,it too needs legacy port.....you have 3 legacy ports so you should be ok...

then all you need is a 4 way ota splitter & hook each of your #2 lines to it..